10th annual VIATeC Awards a success in Tectoria

Last night, the annual VIATeC Awards attracted over 500 guests to recognize standouts in Victoria's, or shall we say Tectoria's, thriving tech scene. In its tenth year, the lively event was a great forum to roll out the re-branding of the city to Tectoria, acknowledging Greater Victoria as the fastest growing technology region in BC. The Tectoria campaign is making a big splash with ads at the Victoria International Airport and a new home at Congrats to all the winners and nominees and to VIATeC for putting on a great show!

Here's the list of 2011 VIATeC Technology Award winners:

Technology Company of the Year: GeoDigital International Inc.

Emerging Technology Company of the Year: Checkfront Inc.

The Colin Lennox Award for Technology Champion: Tony Melli

Education Champion: Sanjai Sundher

Product of the Year: PC Health Advisor, ParetoLogic

Executive of the Year: Scott Phillips, CEO Starfish Medical Inc.

Innovative Excellence: Wifarer Inc.

Environmental Excellence: Carmanah Technologies Corporation

Online Strategy of the Year: Atomic Crayon

Employee/Team of the Year: Denis Morais, ShipConstructor Software Inc.

Employer of the Year: Reliable Controls Corporation

VIATeC Member of the Year: Daniels Electronic

Member's Choice for Service Provider of the Year: LL Brougham Inc., Chartered Accountant

BCIC CEO Danny Robinson speaking at the 2011 VIATeC Awards (Image: VIATeC)

Latest News